GLOBALG.A.P. Livestock Certification

The GLOBALG.A.P. Integrated Farm Assurance (IFA) Standard consists of General Rules and Control Points and Compliance Criteria (CPCC.)

The GLOBALG.A.P. IFA CPCC are modular-based consisting of:

  • The All Farm Base Module: This is the foundation of all sub-scopes and defines all the requirements that all producers must first comply with to gain certification.
  • The Scope Module: This defines clear criteria based on the different food production sectors. GLOBALG.A.P. covers 3 scopes: Crops, Livestock and Aquaculture. 
  • The Sub-scope Module: These CPCC cover all the requirements for a particular product or different aspect of the food production and supply chain.

The scopes (e.g. livestock) are automatically coupled to the sub-scopes that a producer or prodcuer group applies for.
For example, a poultry producer must comply with the All Farm Base, the Livestock scope module, and the Poultry CPCC to receive a GLOBALG.A.P. Poultry Standard Certificate.

Livestock producers are also required to source their compound feed from reliable suppliers. The GLOBALG.A.P. Compound Feed Standard helps livestock producers find GLOBALG.A.P. certified compound feed manufacturers.

June 2022: Important announcement regarding IFA for livestock

The IFA livestock standard will not be updated for version 6.
Please click here to learn more. 

For questions on this topic, please see our Q&A here


Learn more about:

Compound Feed Manufacturing Standard
Livestock Transport Standard
Chain of Custody Standard

Access the GLOBALG.A.P. Database
Find certified compound feed manufacturers